Georgia


Domestic Shorthair/Russian Blue
Picture of Georgia, a female Domestic Shorthair/Russian Blue

Photo Comments

Home:Ithaca, NY  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 10 lbs.

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Georgia

Nicknames:
Gia-gia (second syllable of Georgia repeated) and Guh-guh

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Sun Sign:
Coloration:
Gray

Likes:
She loves to PLAY and watch animals outside.

Pet-Peeves:
She is a very easy-going girl, but after being held a long time she starts to complain. she does not enjoy car rides, either

Favorite Toy:
She likes almost every toy, including many things that aren't toys like rope, Q-tips, plastic bottles, plastic shopping bags, pens, etc.

Favorite Nap Spot:
On the big bed or on the second floor of the cat tree

Favorite Food:
She gobbles up the wet canned food we give her. She also eats popcorn and chips.

Skills:
making me and her daddy laugh

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
Steve (my fiance) and I adopted her along with Peach from the Tompkins County SPCA. She was very friendly and affectionate, and purred non-stop! She crawled onto Steve's head and shoulders, and at that point, he insisted that she come home with us. Her previous owner had taken her to the SPCA but didn't explain why - I am still wondering this because she is such a little sweetie!

Bio:
Georgia is a very silly cat. She loves to sleep on my pillow at night, and she likes to lick and play with feet. I often wake up to find toys Georgia has brought up on the bed during the course of the night. I don't think she could survive on her own outside because she doesn't seem to have good eye-paw coordination (she must take after her human mama). I let her and her sister out on our enclosed patio sometimes so she can be outside and smell the birds and chipmunks/squirrels. She loves to explore. She has ended up trapped in the bathroom and closet quite a few times. She does not seem to be affected by catnip.

Lives Remaining:
7 of 9

Forums Motto:
Most adorable but dumb cat of New York

I've Been On Catster Since:
May 6th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
780922


Meet my family
PeachTy

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends