Boots


Breed Unknown
Picture of Boots, a female Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:New York, NY  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 10 Years   Sex: Female

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Boots

Nicknames:
Boots Cat, BC, Baby, Motorboat

Likes:
Working Out (Swatting Fake Mice), Pooping On Shawn's Chair, Sleeping, Looking Out the Window at the Federal Reserve, Attacking Hands, Saying "Wha Happen??", Being Friends With Hal 9000

Pet-Peeves:
Eating Dry Cat Food, Being Alone, When the Hanging Mouse Taunts Her

Favorite Toy:
Wooden Ball, Hanging Mouse

Favorite Nap Spot:
Bed, Couch, Chair...Wherever She Passes Out

Favorite Food:
Fancy Feast...Feed Me Dry Food One More Time and I'll Cut You In Your Sleep Shawn

Skills:
Ninja Fighting, Human Communication

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
I was born on the mean streets of downtown Albany, NY, on a cold day in early September. My mother, three brothers and I, were all homeless for about a week or so. As we were trying to survive in the ghetto of Albany, the friendly Becker family decided to take us in. My family and I were cared for by the Becker's for about a month or so. The oldest daughter, Gaby, made sure that we were well fed, given lots of love, and even gave us our own room in their little house, where we could play hide-and-seek with one another all day. On an early October morning, I was taken away from my mother and brothers by a strange girl with facial hair. I found myself on a bus heading south, not really sure what my fate would be. We emerged from the bus in a city far busier than Albany. I was scared by the loud subway trains and taxi cabs, and I was very nervous about where I was headed. At around 3 in the afternoon that day, the strange girl with the moustache put me in a cardboard box, and brought me to what I later learned was called Astor Place. We were downtown Manhattan, and I was about to meet my new parents. Finally, we got to Astor Place, and my new Mommy and Daddy were there waiting for me. They told their names were Derek and Becca, and they brought me down into the subway inside of the box. I was very anxious, nervous, and hyper, and they were having a hard time keeping me still, so my new Daddy took me out of the box, and put me inside of his jacket. We rode the train downtown, and there I learned I would have 2 new homes (Mommy and Daddy live in different places). It took me a few days to get used to both places, but now I am finally happy with them, no matter which home I am at. Since I got to New York City, my life has been pretty good. I did get to take a trip back home to Albany with my new Mommy, Becca, during Christmas time, and I had a good time playing around her house. There was only one problem... When Becca brought me to see my real Mommy, she didn't remember me, and ended up hissing at me, and trying to pick a fight with me... That's okay though. At least I have Derek and Becca who love me lots, along with a TON of aunts and uncles (my favorites are Uncle Shawn and Uncle Ted). Derek also has many cats living with his family in Pennsylvania, so I don't mind so much that I don't see my Mommy or brothers anymore.

Bio:
Favorite Movies: Adventures of Milo and Otis, Catwoman. Favorite Book: Cat's Cradle. Favorite Musical: CATS. Favorite Musical Artist: Cat Stevens

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
February 23rd 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
121445


Meet my Feline Friends
 

Life with Hal


hmm

October 6th 2005 11:58 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

so i'm living with this other cat, hal 9000. pat calls him mister, who knows why! He's got no balls, literally. I was in heat the other month and he just played and played. Awefully jumpy. I mean, so what, someone's walking near you? I ain't moving, that's for sure. He must have been stepped on as a child. Oh well, we wrestle sometimes, so I'm entertained.

 
See all diary entries for Boots