GO!

Some new kitten questions

Got a new, young, furry love in your life? This is the place for you to ask all of your questions - big or small! Just remember that you are receiving advice from other cat owners and lovers... not professionals. If you have a major problem, always seek the advice of a vet or behaviorist! Most important is to remember to have fun with your new fur baby.

Aspen

Purred: Fri Jan 27, '12 6:35pm PST 
I just adopted a little kitten yesterday and its the first time that I've had a kitten since I was 9, so I'm kind of new to this. He was brought to the vet that I work at as a feral kitten that was trapped and brought to be fixed, so I'm just able to guess at his age and stuff. He doesn't seem too feral because he absolutely loves people and loves to be petted, but he's really skittish about noises and the new house and everything - and he absolutely hates the dogs. I've never seen such a little firecracker of a kitten! Generally, how long have your kittens taken to adapt? Poor little guy is so nervous that he's not wanting to eat or drink anything, but he's not acting lethargic or sickly or anything, so I'm not too concerned, especially since he was neutered yesterday. He's had a ton of changes to adapt to in the past few days, so I can't blame him. I am giving him water/broth with a syringe to make sure he has fluids. Any other advice for a newbie owner?? And does anyone have a breed guess with him?
[notify]

Kosuteh

Biting means I- love you..- right?

Purred: Sat Jan 28, '12 1:50pm PST