Todays Story

(Page 1 of 7: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  
♥- Dayzee- ♥

I got THE- power!! Jesus.

Purred: Wed Feb 29, '12 6:59am PST 
welcome
This thread will feature true little inspirational stories that will touch your hearts and bless your souls.
I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.
big grin

Edited by author Tue Mar 13, '12 9:18am PST

♥- Dayzee- ♥

Purred: Wed Feb 29, '12 7:00am PST 
Today's Story

Expect a Miracle

Wherever I go, I carry a small gray stone. It's in my purse all day, tucked under my pillow each night. And on it are painted three simple words: Expect a miracle. I did expect one, and against all odds, that's exactly what I was given.

A year ago, when I first had bloating and pains in my pelvis and lower abdomen, I passed it off as side effects from the estrogen I was taking for menopause. But driving home one day, the pains got so wrenching I nearly crashed my car.

This can't be normal! I thought in fear. I'm a nurse, so I raced to my medical books as soon a I got home. Almost as if I were directed, I picked one from the shelf and opened straight to the page on ovarian cancer. A chill raced down my spine as I read the symptoms, bloating, pain, frequent urination...I had every one.

"We'll have to run some tests," my doctor said after examining me. "But it could be ovarian cancer." Driving home, I felt so scared I could barely breathe. And when I walked in the door, my husband, Rich, took one look at me, and hugged me close. "We just need to pray," he told me.

But my test results were terrifying: I had a large tumor, and a blood test that indicated the possible presence of ovarian cancer read 462, normal is 30. I'm going to die! I wept.