Fetch!

Bandit

Can I be your- friend? Meow!

Purred: Thu May 18, '06 9:24am PST 
Any of you other kitties play fetch? Mommy says I play better than most dogs do! Most people think I'm kinda strange though...do you think it's wierd? I LIVE to play fetch! I can do it for hours at a time! And I always bring the ball right back to mommy and put it in her hand.

George RIP 4/19/99 - 2/22/10

Bow down before- the one you- serve

Purred: Sun May 21, '06 10:30am PST 
Long before I was born I had a brother named Lestat who loved to play fetch. He would find wadded up balls of paper and bring them to Father so he would toss them for Lestat to retrieve. Apparently he was self taught, and my parents stumbled upon his aptitute by accident one day with a randomly crumpled receipt. They go on and on with stories about how incredible he was with his fetching and how he could pick the paper balls up with his curled paws. I guess he was even so bold as to get into our grandmother's purse one day to retrieve a small paper whose corner was poking out, and proceeded to toss it back and forth between his paws until it was shaped like a ball and began playing with it. I never hear the end of how amazing Lestat was, especially because I would never stoop so low as to perform a "trick" so simple that a mere dog could do it. I think I'm much too exceptional for that, but Mother thinks I have a lot to learn about how to be exceptional and that my compliance would make me more endearing instead of appearing jealous. Silly human!

George

Edited by author Sun May 21, '06 10:34am PST

Hunter

Lazy, Lazy, Lazy

Purred: Tue Jun 6, '06 4:09pm PST 
I love to play fetch w/ my aluminum ball. When it gets too small, mom always has another one at the ready.

Cesare

The Prince

Purred: Tue Oct 17, '06 7:17am PST