GO!

I want you to know my story

This forum is for Catster members to seek and share advice to enhance participation and make the most of the features offered on the site. If you need assistance with your Catster account, or require technical support, the most effective way to get the information to the Techno Cats is to contact Catster Support directly by way of the Contact links located at the bottom of each page on Catster. Additional help is available at FAQs.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
Elika

You don't own me- I own you

Purred: Sat Dec 24, '11 7:33pm PST 
I'm not sure if this is in the right section, but I am new to this.

My name is Elika, before I was living the happy life I am now I was in what I can only call Hell.

I was in a home where there were way too many cats, over at least 40 of them if not more. My owner if you can even call her that only paid attention to me and the other cats when she fed us, then we were left to fend for ourselves.

Being small, I was picked on a lot and many of the other cats didn't like me, so I was alone..unless I was in heat.

For the 2 years of my life I've had up to 5 litters, until finally the last one I had my owner didn't want to put up with us anymore.

When my kittens were weaned off of my milk, we were fed very little. I knew it was more important that they survive than I, they actually have a future ahead of them. I let them have all of the food leaving myself hungry.

My owner finally decided to get rid of me, and my new kittens as well. She dumped us off to a home way out in the country, not knowing this "field" was actually the yard of a loving family.

Once here I was very scared, and hungry.

Suddenly, a very nice lady walked up to us..I was very nervous as she approached but I was too weak to fight.

It was lucky that she was nice enough to take us all in..and nurse my babies and I back to health.