GO!

Strangest cat names?

Purred: Thu Feb 11, '10 9:05am PST 
I'm a writer (and cat owner) researching a story about the most unusual cat names. I was wondering if anyone at Catster has a cat with a weird name, and if you'd be willing to share the story behind it!

If so, I'll need your cat's breed/color pattern, info on why you bestowed a weird name, your city (or nearest metropolitan area) and your name, though I'm not sure if you can post that info here for privacy reasons?? You can e-mail me at marchcheri@yahoo.com if that seems more appropriate. If you're not comfortable doing that, though, I'd still be interested in reading about all the wacky/one-of-a-kind names out there!
[notify]

kaya skye

not fighting my- demons-we joined- forces

Purred: Sun Feb 14, '10 1:41am PST 
the problem here is that strange is in the eye of the beholder. may i suggest you click on "see the cats!" over there on your left...yes, yes, over there!big grin...and take a cat stroll, parameters defined by you. would you like to look at kittens? at the newest catster members? at a certain breed? at adoptable kitties? there are many ways to take a catster stroll...and all of them will showcase kitties' names. try it, you'll liiiike it...way to go
[notify]

Chuck the- House- Princess

Purred: Wed Mar 17, '10 8:23pm PST 
How's about Chuck? My human thought the marking on my head looked like the tan/white face of his uncle Chuck in a picture he had and at the time he thought I was male. By the time he discovered I was female I was already use to the name.
[notify]

BooBoo

headed for the- light.

Purred: Thu Mar 18, '10 8:17am PST 
I agree--just look around the page and you will see all kinds of names, from the "usual", to the very unusual, to totally made up. When you see a name that is weird to you, you can look at that cat's page to see if there's a story, or pmail them--heck, I think there is even a thread here somewhere about how kitties got their names.
[notify]

Fuifui- Moimoi