GO!

8 day old stoped pooping

Got a new, young, furry love in your life? This is the place for you to ask all of your questions - big or small! Just remember that you are receiving advice from other cat owners and lovers... not professionals. If you have a major problem, always seek the advice of a vet or behaviorist! Most important is to remember to have fun with your new fur baby.

(Page 1 of 4: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  
Berry White- aka Wiggles

Mr Wiggles....- Mew Mew Mew..- Feed Me Wom

Purred: Sat Aug 13, '11 5:16am PST 
cat on moon found this lil guy in the dirt by a bush, the mothers i did know of didnt want anything to do with him... we could touch theres but they didnt want him =o( sigh

so hes been pooping all this time but yesterday nothing and this morning still nothing.....

this is not my first Rodeo, ive been doing this for 6 years never so youn maybe 3 weeks was my youngest baby..

Berry is moving and wiggling all over eats great.. pee's..... just started on kmr powder the cans are just to expensive at pet V@lue...... should i try the vegi oil a few drops.....? cat on moon
[notify]

Tink the Cat

Never met a- mouse I didn\'t- bat!

Purred: Sat Aug 13, '11 8:28am PST 
I would start with a very small dab of petroleum jelly to the mouth, I think he's too young to use oils, then 1/2 teaspoon of canned pumpkin added to the food for each meal till he poops, then cut back to once a day, then judge by the consistency. It doesn't have far to travel so it should work within a day.

Bless you for taking care of this baby!! applause Luv, Tinkkitty
p.s. A side effect of oils, esp mineral oil, in grown cats is pneumonia from accidentally inhaling it and this risk would be greater in a kitten just learning to use his lungs. That's why I said this.

Edited by author Sat Aug 13, '11 8:32am PST

[notify]

Berry White- aka Wiggles

Purred: Sun Aug 14, '11 7:59pm PST