GO!

Leaving kittens alone overnight

This forum is dedicated to places that people and cats can enjoy together. If you want to travel, sight-see, or just go around town with your cat, then you've come to the right place! Don't forget to plan a visit to Catster's Pet-Friendly Travel Area! Book travel and support Catster.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
Cosmo

Purred: Mon Aug 1, '05 5:20am PST 
I have two kittens, Cosmo is about nearly 4 months old and Newman is 3.5 months old.
Are they too young to leave alone overnight?
This is my first time owning cats and the thought of leaving them alone really worries me, but everyone keeps telling me it's fine as long as I leave out extra food and water.
[notify]

Aragorn

Mommy's Handsome- Boy

Purred: Mon Aug 1, '05 12:09pm PST 
I am 3 months old and while I have never been left ALONE, one time mom and dad took me to visit my grandparents who have a HUGE dog, so I had to spend the night locked up in the downstairs bathroom by myself. I didn't like it. I cried a lot. But other than that, I was just fine. I'm sure I would have been even better if I had someone to play with like you do. My mom had a hard time leaving me by myself that night, since I'm used to sleeping with them, but I think you will be ok. Your mom might not be, though! smile
[notify]

Landon- Dakota

MROW!

Purred: Mon Aug 1, '05 3:44pm PST 
I've been home alone overnight before, and I didn't seem to mind! Then again, I'm a lot older than you. My mom says your mom will probably be worried, and you'll just have a lot of fun!
[notify]

Arthur (Miss- You!- '93-'09)

Bucket of Fuzz

Purred: Tue Aug 2, '05 1:54am PST 
Well, I'd think that as long as you know how to find your food, water and litterbox then you'll probably be ok for one night alone. One night isn't really any longer than one work shift during the day. What's ultimately the difference?