Ratings and Reviews

TAG [view the full listing]

142 University Avenue
Suite D
San Diego, CA 92103
(619) 497-0180

Reviews


 
5posted: December 31st, 2007

Love this store


This is the best pet store ever! We live in TX, but we always visit TAG to see Carl and Tim and to shop, of course. They also have a great on-line shop.

 

 
4posted: December 22nd, 2007

nice, but...


a wonderful small neighborhood store however, it is a little pricey. the proprietor is very friendly and knowledgeable.

 

 
5posted: October 8th, 2007

We love Tag!


Our mom moved to Denver before she adopted us, so we have never been to Tag, but our mom says that it is THE BEST place to feel papmered! Also, she says that Tim and Carl really know their stuff when it comes to healthy food and treats! And you can not beat their food prices! All of our favorite toys come from Tag. Tim and Carl are wonderful humans, too, so you can feel great about shopping there!

 

 
5posted: September 9th, 2007

Wow


We need a Tag in our area...sounds like the kind of place we'd love to check out!

 

 
4posted: September 1st, 2007

Cute stuff


We've never been there, but we visited the online store and the items they have are really cute! We especially loved the tags. The items are a little pricey, but just too adorable!

 

 
5posted: August 20th, 2007


My mom always travells to San Diego at least once a year, and she always takes me and my fur family along. We went to this shop once, it's pawsome! There's a HUGE variety of treats and it's really fun! Plus, we got to make new doggie furriends! It's a great place to eat, have fun, enjoy life and meet new doggies!

 

 
5posted: August 12th, 2007

Awesome store -- great selection of merchandise


I visited TAG for the first time this week. I loved the wonderful selection of merchandise -- everything from cool collars and leashes to doggy beds, toys and premium foods. The owners are super-duper nice and friendly, and so helpful and eager to help. They are extremely knowledgable about dog nutrition! The store is big, airy and clean -- mom and I wished we could have spent all day there! Definitely will visit again in the near future!

 

 
5posted: August 9th, 2007

I love dog-friendly places!!


Woof woof!!!!

 

 
4posted: August 9th, 2007

Cool Review


I heard this was a great place!

 

 
4posted: August 9th, 2007


I have heard alot of good words about this place

 

 
5posted: August 8th, 2007

!


sounds good

 

 
5posted: July 24th, 2007

Great place - and my picture is on their Plasma TV


Mommy bought my Larz leash at TAG. Tim and Carl are very nice. The store is clean, the floor cool to my toes, and mommy can bring me too.

 

 
5posted: July 6th, 2007

Awesome Store


My mommies go there and buy me treats and toys. I love it!

 

 
5posted: July 1st, 2007

My New Home Away From Home


I love Tag! I get to go to work everyday with my Mom and hang out with Cooper the Chihuahau. Its an extremely pet friendly place with great stuff for puppies like me! Come in and visit us!

 

 
5edited: August 19th, 2007

hi there


i like play with my mather

posted: March 14th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

 
5posted: March 10th, 2007

pet boutique


we have a friend that lives near by and she loves going there and so does her dog....

 

 
5posted: February 26th, 2007

Wow!


Sounds like my kind of Store. Next time we're in the area we're going to check it out!

1 out of 2 pets found this review helpful

 

 
5posted: February 25th, 2007

That does sound Cool!


Dido with Digger! Wish we lived there too!

1 pet found this review unhelpful

 

 
5posted: February 24th, 2007

WOW!It's pawsome!


I've heard of that place..It should be a great pet boutique that everydoggie loves..Food...Food..Hmm..I wish I can go there......

1 pet found this review unhelpful

 

 
5edited: February 24th, 2007

Sounds cool!


How cool would it be to go there!! It must be a big place for all that dog food. Man, we wish we lived there! P.S Love how the map moves around.

posted: February 24th, 2007

1 pet found this review unhelpful

 

 
5posted: February 24th, 2007

It's cool!


Wow, it's in San diego! I live so far away from there, but it sounds great. How I wish I could check it out, I think it would be very cool!

1 out of 2 pets found this review helpful

 

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

:)


i would love to go there but i dont live around there :(

 

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

Wow!!!


Sounds GREAT! We wished we lived in San Diego. We would love to check it out. We just love Pet Boutique stores.

1 pet found this review unhelpful

 

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

they have COLLARS


Very very pretty collars!!

 

 
5posted: February 10th, 2007

I Love Tag!!!


Mom got me an awesomely fantastic bed there. I ruff it so much!

 

 
5posted: February 10th, 2007

I love this place!


When we lived in San Diego the store was called "Dogma Catma" and we loved it! So many cute things, functional things, and great dogs and humans! We sure miss it now that we're in Texas.

3 out of 4 pets found this review helpful

 

 
5posted: February 10th, 2007

Tag for dogs and cats is the coolest pet store!


This is the coolest store. They have the best selection of high end dog and cats toys, collars, beds, and healthy foods. If you want just an everyday collar or something to impress your friends check out their exclusive lines. The owner Carl loves his job. He is super nice and knows more about dog nutrition than any other pet store in town. He helped me find the best looking collar for my mutt Bailey. If he doesn't have what you need, he will tell you were you can find it.

1 pet found this review helpful

 

 
5edited: February 22nd, 2007

Dog boutique


I just love this place. Everytime I go down to San Diego I come here. Another person comment on how nice the owner is and it is very true. He is helpful, friendly and extremely happy at what he does. I recommend anyone to go visit. All the items are must have . They have a great selection of everything. Including dog beds,blankets and clothes When you go in you want to buy everything. The selection of food is great. Its a must go place to visit for all the dog lovers.

posted: February 5th, 2007

3 out of 3 pets found this review helpful

 

Ratings

5
5