GO!

An urgent stupid question from my mommy

This forum is for cat lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your cat.

In loving- memory of - Maria

wild girl

Purred: Wed Apr 30, '08 5:03pm PST 
my babies are now 18 days and the are looking fine...
they are eating kittys formula and are placed in a warm spot but m mommy realise that they don´t poop very much she want´s too know what she can do to help them to poop.

thank you allred facered facered facered facered facered face
[notify]

Sam

Rub my belly!

Purred: Wed Apr 30, '08 5:14pm PST 
At 18 days old, she's probably licking their butts which is why it doesn't seem like they're pooping very much. I have limited experience with kittens that young, but that would be my guess.
[notify]

Sam

Rub my belly!

Purred: Wed Apr 30, '08 5:15pm PST 
At 18 days old, she's probably licking their butts which is why it doesn't seem like they're pooping very much. I have limited experience with kittens that young, but that would be my guess.
[notify]

Sam

Rub my belly!

Purred: Wed Apr 30, '08 5:16pm PST 
Sorry I didn't mean to post that twice and I just saw your original post. Were you able to get the kittens to the vet like the other posters recommended? Do you know what your cat died of? Is it something the kittens could have gotten like a URI or FIV/leukemia? (I can't remember if both of those can be transmitted by Mom to baby.)

Edited by author Wed Apr 30, '08 5:18pm PST

[notify]

wild girl

Purred: Wed Apr 30, '08 5:19pm PST 
unfortunantly i passed away and my mommy is taking care of them that is way she is worried about they don´t poop.... little angel
[notify]

Pretty- (Forever in- our hearts)

Purred: Wed Apr 30, '08 8:44pm PST