GO!

Cat Health > Cat has worm in poo, why type of worm is this and what do I do?

Charlie

A princess- ALWAYS gets what- she wants!

Purred: Thu Nov 29, '12 1:00am PST 
Owie! Looks like a roundworm, though I am no expert. I'd be concerned about the blood in the stool. Poor kitty, I hope he's feeling better quickly!

When I was first found, I had roundworms and my well-meaning meowmie dewormed me for tapeworms twice before getting the roundworm medication in me.
[notify]

» There has since been 3 posts. Last posting by Amber, Dec 1 12:38 pm

Behavior & Training > Longterm peeing problem
Charlie

Purred: Mon Nov 19, '12 11:21pm PST 
Have you had your vet run a urinalysis? I have been a long-term problem pee-er also, and it turns out that I have flare-ups of VERY painful sterile cyctitis, especially during stressful times.

I'm still having trouble peeing in the box 100% of the time, but now my mom knows to give me pain medication once the problem starts and it resolves much faster. I have also been doing MUCH better on an all wet food diet. Another thing that seems to have made a big difference is my family taking out a wand toy or a laser and playing with me every evening until I'm TIRED. My mom thinks this helps to alleviate my stress, since she says I'm neurotic. I think it's just fun time that makes me sleepy, but whatever!
[notify]

» There has since been 2 posts. Last posting by Orange Ruffy, Nov 20 11:36 am

Food & Nutrition > Best cheap food for stray cats

Charlie

Purred: Mon Nov 19, '12 6:57pm PST 
The ferals in my neighborhood eat Healthwise dry food. It's not the best, but it's not terrible by any means. Any canned food that goes out is immediately eaten by skunks, but for some reason the skunks seem to leave the kibbles alone!!
[notify]

» There has since been 5 posts. Last posting by Miss Tiny Burr Burr, Dec 6 3:49 am

Behavior & Training > Losing a Friend After Surgery

Charlie

Purred: Thu Nov 10, '11 4:01pm PST