Postings by Scooter

GO!

(Page 1 of 21: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Last 10 entry]  

Food & Nutrition > What is a serving side?
Scooter

Even the sun- loves me.

Purred: Fri Dec 27, '13 11:07pm PST 
big grin I have a couple of "black holes" too.
[notify]

» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by , Jan 2 2:07 pm

Raw Food Diet > Anitra's Vita-Mineral Mix - anyone else using this?
Scooter

Even the sun- loves me.

Purred: Sun Dec 22, '13 4:02am PST 
OK, me lovelies. The subject line pretty much sums it up. Anyone else using Anitra's Vita-Mineral Mix? What are your results? Do you make it or buy it?

I have been feeding my cats rawfed for over seven years and it has reached a point where the rawfed recipe as published by Anne (catnutrition.org) and Dr. Pierson (catinfo.com) no longer worked. My cats no longer got excited about it, they only nibbled at it and they started to look kinda ratty. Yes, I tried new meats but chix thighs is all they will eat.

I vaguely recalled a mineral/vitamin mix in my "Natural Cat" book by Anitra Frazier. Desperate, I dragged the book back out and made the mix as it listed. Oh. My. Go. It totally works!

My cats always look good, thanks be to the rawfed. Now they look, feel, act even better. I have two very senior cats (13+ years old) that feel like bunnies and love to play with tennis balls, leap up for flying Ladybugs and flip dog hair balls.

Anitr's mix works so very well for me. Anyone else wanna weigh in on this? Please?
[notify]

» There has since been 2 posts. Last posting by Smudge, Dec 24 10:13 pm

Food & Nutrition > egg yolks...

Scooter

Even the sun- loves me.

Purred: Thu Oct 31, '13 10:13pm PST 
I have been using the recipe from catnutrition.org for years and it too calls for raw eggs. I ain't got nothing but healthy happy cats.
[notify]

» There has since been 0 posts. Last posting by Scooter, Oct 31 10:13 pm

Food & Nutrition > Please take my survey on cat food!

Scooter