Postings by Pooky

GO!

(Page 1 of 7: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  

Raw Food Diet > What about kangaroo and/or horse meat?
Pooky

King of the- pride

Purred: Tue Sep 23, '08 11:51pm PST 
In relation to the actual question!
Sorry I have no experience with horse meat, but kangaroo meat is available here in Aus for humans and pets.
I had no idea you could order it over the internet overseas!!
Our cats love it and personally I would think it's preferable to factory farmed meat in relation to how healthy it is for cats.
All meat would have some risk of parasites, but I always freeze it first to try and minimise risks (not sure how effective that is!)
I would say it does seem to be quite rich - if you feed too much at one meal it can upset some cats stomach and they can throw it up. (also ours eat really fast cos they love it!) I was a bit worried about that but our vet said yes that CAN happen if they eat too much at once.
[notify]

» There has since been 2 posts. Last posting by Tyger, Sep 24 4:07 pm

Cat Health > Poll: Who is the primary cat care giver in your home?
Pooky

King of the- pride

Purred: Tue Sep 9, '08 8:21pm PST 
In our house dad does mornings and mum does nights!
So it's half and half here.
Cya!
[notify]

» There has since been 60 posts. Last posting by Church, Feb 5 4:32 pm

Food & Nutrition > Making your own catfood

Pooky

King of the- pride

Purred: Thu Apr 5, '07 3:54am PST 
Hi Ishii,
Here's a couple of sites that have a lot of info to help you out for starters:
http://www.holisticat.com/
http://www.catnutrition.org/

Also, here's some good tips on the transition to raw food diet:
http://www.rawfedcats.org/practicleguide.htm

Good luck with it!

cheer
[notify]

» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by Ishii, Apr 5 4:51 am

Behavior & Training > Need advice on angry peeing habit

Pooky

King of the- pride

Purred: Mon Jan 29, '07 6:25am PST 
Hi there