Postings by Pooky's Family

GO!

(Page 1 of 18: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  

Cat Health > I don\'t squat to pee.
Sooty

Just eat it!

Purred: Mon Dec 8, '08 6:23am PST 
Wow I was going to make a post on this very topic and when I looked it was already here!
I normally squat, but lately I occasionally seem to do a half squat and it goes all up the wall. I don't look like I am 'spraying' like an unneutered tom, I just look like I am only half squatting (it still goes everywhere though). My humans are a bit worried it could mean something is wrong with me? No-one seems to be saying that is likely from the other posts I've read though.
shrug
[notify]

» There has since been 0 posts. Last posting by Sooty, Dec 8 6:23 am

Raw Food Diet > What about kangaroo and/or horse meat?
Pooky

King of the- pride

Purred: Tue Sep 23, '08 11:51pm PST 
In relation to the actual question!
Sorry I have no experience with horse meat, but kangaroo meat is available here in Aus for humans and pets.
I had no idea you could order it over the internet overseas!!
Our cats love it and personally I would think it's preferable to factory farmed meat in relation to how healthy it is for cats.
All meat would have some risk of parasites, but I always freeze it first to try and minimise risks (not sure how effective that is!)
I would say it does seem to be quite rich - if you feed too much at one meal it can upset some cats stomach and they can throw it up. (also ours eat really fast cos they love it!) I was a bit worried about that but our vet said yes that CAN happen if they eat too much at once.
[notify]

» There has since been 2 posts. Last posting by Tyger, Sep 24 4:07 pm

Raw Food Diet > How about cockroaches?

Cosmo

I'd do it for a- Cosmo Snack

Purred: Tue Sep 23, '08 11:40pm PST 
Yeah I would think if they aren't interested in the live ones there's no way they'll eat them once dead!