Postings by DeeJay's Family

GO!

(Page 1 of 69: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Last 10 entry]  

Raw Food Diet > How much to feed kittens?
The Thompson- Zoo

Whatever it- is....we didn't- do it!

Purred: Mon Apr 21, '14 9:32pm PST 
I am still new to raw, feeding 2 of my 5 kitties raw, started the end of January. Have been feeding my dogs raw since 2010. Anyways we will be adding a little foster kitten to our family permanently. She is 7 weeks old. How much should I be feeding her? She eats whatever is put in front of her at the moment and she LOVES raw, steals it from the big cats and the dog lol, so I have been feeding her mostly raw food. I just like to prepare meals ahead of time and was wondering how much I should be feeding the little squirt a day? She is about 1# 5oz right now.
[notify]

» There has since been 2 posts. Last posting by Merlin - An Angel Forever, Apr 22 9:08 am

Cat Health > Does my cat need an IV and Blood work for spay?
The Thompson- Zoo

Purred: Tue Feb 25, '14 6:37pm PST 
Both are important as if there is an emergency they have a direct line into the vein with an IV. Bloodwork is important. The vet I work for does it on all surgeries/dentals. We see a lot of anemia in kittens and puppies due to worms. If you put an anemic cat under anesthesia there's a good chance it won't wake up. Ocassionally we will find liver or kidney abnormalities in young cats or dogs too. Those are the organs that filter and rid the body of the anesthesia so it's important to make sure they are functioning properly. If I had to pick one I would do the bloodwork.
[notify]

» There has since been 3 posts. Last posting by , Mar 14 12:27 pm

Cat Health > Cat with urinary crystals peeing blood

The Thompson- Zoo

Purred: Sun Feb 23, '14 11:37am PST