A New Look at the Vaccine Question

(Page 1 of 5: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  
SUNNI

FIGHT BREED - SPECIFIC - LEGISLATION

Purred: Fri Mar 6, '09 8:32am PST 
Hiya pups !!!

I know it is long but make your pawrents
read IT !!!!!!!!!! Yes it is from 1993 , but that just tells you how long the info has been out there !!!

Love ,

Sunni

For more info
http://www.drpitcairn.com/talks/looking_at_vaccines.html

First let me tell you who this vet is !

How I Became Interested in Alternative Medicine

by Dr. Pitcairn

I graduated from veterinary school in 1965, from the University of California at Davis, California. My idea was to be a practitioner and that is what I did for the first few years. Starting in a mixed practice (small animals, farm animals, horses, circus animals) I saw a wide variety of health problems and also learned much more about the conditions of veterinary practice. I did not see the results that I expected to have using the treatments learned in veterinary school and this, to me, was a disappointment.

My assumption was that I was not that skilled, that I needed more education. This led me to Washington State University and eventually into a graduate school program. There I worked on a Ph.D. degree emphasizing the study of viruses, immunology and biochemistry. During that time I worked intensively with cell cultures and inbred mice, trying to understand how the different tissues in the body were able to recognize each other. I also helped teach the classes in virology, running the laboratory section with another graduate student. This training finished in 1972 and I graduated with a degree in Veterinary Microbiology. Staying on for a while at the university, I did research in muscles diseases and taught public health in the veterinary school.