GO!

moving and want to take the outside stray I've been feeding with me

This is a special section for cats needing new homes and for inspiring stories of cats that have found their furever home through Catster or through the love and energy of rescuers. This is also the place to discuss shelters, rescue organizations, rescue strategies, issues, solutions, etc. and how we can all help in this critical endeavor. Remember that we are all here for the love of cat! If you are posting about a cat that needs a new home, please put your location in the topic of your thread so those close by can find you! Make sure to check out Catster's cat adoption center!

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  

Purred: Mon Sep 23, '13 5:22am PST 
I NEED HELP! I have been feeding a stray black cat that I call Rocky for 3 years. He comes here for breakfast every day and sometimes dinner. He will lay on the property sometimes. He seems to have someone else who may be helping him also because he has someplace to go in the winter and inclement weather. I have no way of finding out if someone else is helping him. I know that I can't leave him here when we moved if he has no one to care for him. He will not let me touch him or handle him but he does not try to hit me or hiss at me. He very often comes when I call his name. The problem is I don't know how to get him and bring him with us. He is too smart to get trapped and he won't let me get behind him to scruff him. DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY IDEAS AS TO WHAT I CAN DO TO SAVE HIM AND TAKE HIM WITH US? We have only two weeks before we have to get out of here. ALSO, two weeks ago I see a little black dot in the yard, as I approach it it takes off and hides. I come to find it is a tiny black kitten, too small to be on it's own fending for itself. We bought a tiny trap and trapped her. We took her to the vet, got her dewormed and first shots she was estimated to be 6 weeks old, much to young to be trying to survive by herself. We