GO!

Supplements and raw food diet

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your cat's diet, please contact your vet!

Mordecai- Sabestain

I\'m a tough guy- - shh no I am not

Purred: Tue Jul 30, '13 6:07pm PST 
Hello,

I am searching for a balanced diet for my little kitten, Abendigo, who does not yet have his own page set up. I've been searching through the different "balanced" recipes (I put it that way because I'm just starting out and don't assume everything I read on the internet is correct) and all of them require supplements, that I have read anyways. I just thought if it were truly a balanced diet they may not need supplements? Am I just looking in the wrong place? Is there a reason for adding the supplements? Any help is greatly appreciated. I would like to get him on the diet hopefully by next week if I can do enough research in time! Because he sure is growing up fast and I think it's probably the sooner the better! I heard someone say something about frankenprey once. But I don't really know much about that beyond the percentages. Is this a good diet? How do I know which meats, bones, and other stuff to feed them?

Thanks in advanced for your help.
[notify]

Merlin - An Angel- Forever

*Poof*

Purred: Tue Jul 30, '13 6:36pm PST 
If you don't want to use supplements, then what you want is a "frankenprey diet" way to go It's 80% muscle meat, 10% bone, and 10% organs like liver and gizzards. BK, Shade, and others can better help you with a frankenprey diet. Pretty much any raw meat can be used: chicken, duck, venision, quail, beef, etc. Use whatever your cat likes smile