GO!

New babies and RAW

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your cat's diet, please contact your vet!

Mew Mew

Purred: Wed Aug 8, '12 3:03am PST 
Hellowave, I am new to Catster (have always been on the dogster side lol). I have 2 kittens. They are 6 week old rescues. They are a little under weight and they also do not like their food that much. They do however devour random pieces of cooked meat off my plate. I would really like to start them on raw but don't know where to start as I have only fed my dogs raw. How much do I have to feed them and how often? What types of meat should I feed? Are kittens able to chew through bones and if so which bones are ok and which aren't?
Sorry for asking so many questions and thanks in advance! I just want whats best for my new babies cloud 9
[notify]

Mew Mew

Purred: Thu Aug 9, '12 1:40am PST 
Totally was half asleep last night when I posted thislaugh out loud...didn't see that there was another forum topic that was almost the exact samenaughty
Anyone have a link to any great info to get me started?

Edited by author Thu Aug 9, '12 1:44am PST

[notify]

BK

Ambassador at- the Kitty U.N.

Purred: Thu Aug 9, '12 12:20pm PST