GO!

Recipes?

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your cat's diet, please contact your vet!

Finnigan and Cannoli

Purred: Thu May 24, '07 1:29pm PST 
Hi everyone I was wondering if anyone felt like sharing their raw food recipes. I am still learning about the benefits of a raw food diet and I know you have to be very careful to balance the food ingredients so you are not depriving the animal of nutrients.

Any recipes?
[notify]

KH's- Kreamsicle- Kid

Fluffy Destroyer- of Worlds

Purred: Thu May 24, '07 8:14pm PST 
The dogs get prey model mainly. Recipe for that is Take ....(insert meat here), Hand to dog(our human laughed so hard the first time she heard it phrased that way). Us cats get our food ground most of the time because our oldest doesn't like to eat the bones. Our first batch was 2lbs fresh trout, 1lb catfish, 1lb ahi tuna, 1 can jack mackeral,1 container chicken livers and a catamin powder(kitty vitamins). Our next batch removed the ahi and replaced it with alaskan salmon and added a handfull of white shrimp with the tails on. Our current batch is elk, chicken liver,salmon, canned tripe,catamin, powdered milk, and a tiny bit of blackstrap mollasses to get the pickiest eater to bulk up a bit. Once every week or week and a half our human gives us prey model food.
[notify]

Merlin - An Angel- Forever

*Poof*

Purred: Fri May 25, '07 12:02pm PST 
Info about making your own RAW food and recipies here: Catnutrition.org
[notify]

Nemo (until- we meet- again)

What\'s for- dinner

Purred: Mon May 28, '07 3:15pm PST 
Congratulations and welcome to the rawer world.