GO!

How much water to sneak into kittys canned food?

Discuss ways to improve the quality of your cat's life and longevity through proper nutrition; a place for all of your questions and answers about feeding your kitty!

Please keep discussions fun, friendly, and helpful at all times. Non-informative posts criticizing a particular brand or another poster's choice of food are not allowed in this Forum. References to any brand of food as "junk," "garbage," or other harsh names will be removed.

Jeckel- [12/5/98 - 3/27/12]

Feed me! Now!

Purred: Wed Feb 29, '12 12:16pm PST 
In addition to his fresh water, I want to sneak some water into their canned food when I feed them. I just don't how much water I should put in their food. I was thinking it would be best if I mixed up with the gravy. But I am new to canned food and I just recently switched after seeing the error of my ways. My cat's NEVER ate cannned food, just dry food only. But now I realise that was a mistake. Anyways, I am trying mend my ways and feed them canned. I did REALLY think about going to a raw diet, but my husband and I got into a disagreement over that and the only middle ground in our conversion was canned. I think he's just being silly by the way, but they are his cats too.silenced
[notify]

Ramsey

Ramsey - The Bedroom Cat- Burglar

Purred: Wed Feb 29, '12 12:47pm PST