GO!

i'm a newbie and need help

This is a place to gain some understanding of cat behavior and to assist people in training their cats and dealing with common behavior problems, regardless of the method(s) used. Keep in mind that you may be receiving advice from other cat owners and lovers...not professionals. If you have a major problem, always seek the advice of a trainer or behaviorist!

Purred: Fri Jan 25, '13 9:38am PST 
I have two female kittens, 5 months old. I have had them since they were 6 weeks old. My hubby brought to my attention that one of the kittens is being overly aggressive with the other one, and that she is trying to be the dominant cat. For example if I have one kitty on my lap, the other one will run up to her and chase her away. Or if she is on the bed near me, the other one will chase her away. When they are eating, if the one kitty does not finish her food, then the other kitty eats it up. How can I train kitty to share? Please help
[notify]

Beep

Butt-kicker of- all other cats

Purred: Sun Jan 27, '13 7:13pm PST