Dodger


Domestic Medium Hair
Picture of Dodger, a male Domestic Medium Hair

Photo Comments

Home:Oxnard, CA  
Age: 5 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 12 lbs.

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Dodger

Nicknames:
Dodge, Dodger Blue

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mixed breed

Birthday:
March 16th 2009

Coloration:
Gray

Likes:
I love when my Mommy and Daddy's alarm goes off because then I know I get my morning treats. Yum! Then of course, I like to go run off and play with some toys.

Pet-Peeves:
I hate getting my nails clipped! I'll fight like crazy to get away when I get caught, but I'll never bite or scratch, just squirm and try to escape.

Favorite Toy:
My favorite toy is my cat food! I like to stick my paw in the bowl and get some food out. Then, I swat it around before eating it.

Favorite Nap Spot:
I love to sleep on the couch with my two sisters. If I'm not on the couch, I'll sprawl out pretty much anywhere that's comfortable.

Favorite Food:
Orijen Cat and Kitten

Skills:
I can stand on two paws like a prairie dog and I play fetch with my toys.

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
I was born in Studio City, CA to my mother who had gotten pregnant when she escaped from the house one time. I was in a litter of 4 kittens consisting of myself, my brother, and my two sisters. I don't remember much about my first 8 weeks, just that I was locked in a small bathroom with my brother, sisters, and Mom. One day I saw the door open and a young woman and her husband came in. I had never seen them before, but they sat down and picked me and one of my sisters up to play. I loved the attention and purred loudly to tell them I liked the affection. My sister wanted to play with the woman's hair, but she didn't seem to mind and smiled when my sister swatted at her curls. The young man held me close as I watched the woman play with my sister a little more. My brother and other sister were huddled together in the bathtub and probably a little more freaked out than we were. After a few minutes, I found myself in a carrier with one of my sisters and we were being taken from the bathroom into the outside. We were put in the car where the woman sat in the backseat with us telling us it would be okay. My sister and I ended up sleeping the whole way to our new home. When we arrived, the carrier was opened and we were allowed to explore our new surroundings. My sister and I have been here ever since and we absolute love it here! We get spoiled and no one seems to mind that I'm going to be a big cat! We definitely love our home and our human parents.

Bio:
I have one brother and a sister who I had to part with when we were 8 weeks old. My other sister lives here with me and we do almost everything together. I also have an adopted sister who came into the home in October 2009. She's a month younger, but we all get along.

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

The Groups I'm In:
!!!!CA cats@CA!!!!, FANCYPANTS CAFE, California Kitties, Feline Owners Against Hartz, Feliway® Felines, Kittens are Kool, Multiple Cat households!!!

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Which of these is best?

I've Been On Catster Since:
May 16th 2009 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
990981


Meet my family
AthenaMadison

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends