Loki


Domestic Long Hair/Breed Unknown
Picture of Loki, a male Domestic Long Hair/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Hampton, VA  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 3 lbs.

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Loki

Nicknames:
White Cat, Buddy, Kitten

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Quick Bio:
-deaf -cat rescue

Birthday:
September 25th 2008

Coloration:
White

Likes:
Sleeping, wherever his energy wears out

Pet-Peeves:
He hates being startled, since he is deaf

Favorite Toy:
Loki LOVES pens, and he will drag them around the house

Favorite Nap Spot:
Anywhere his energy runs out

Favorite Food:
Ham, ham, and more ham

Skills:
The ability to somersault over whatever he pounces on

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
My father rescued him off the streets after seeing him hiding under a car. He had no tags on him, so my dad took him home. My parents are the loving guardians of a full-sized dog and another older cat, and they could not keep Loki. They asked me to take him in, and I did. I named him after the Norse god of mischief and trickery.

Bio:
My parents actually thought he was a girl cat the whole time they had him (about a month). This error was corrected when I arrived home for a Christmas visit and noticed a certain kitty appendage that indicated he was NOT female. Up until that time, they had been calling him Snowball and Aura. I expect he has a bit of an identity crisis because of this, but only time will tell. I also discovered that Loki is indeed, deaf. He is all white with pinkish-grey eyes, which indicates he might be an albino as well. Our first vet visit will indicate how deaf he might be and whether he is really an albino.

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

Forums Motto:
I only LOOK like a girl cat!!

What celebrity would your pet be? I'm Johnny Knoxville! Find out at Catster.com

I've Been On Catster Since:
December 26th 2008 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
935433


Meet my family
Daemon

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
 

Loki's Life


I've Been Tagged!!

January 22nd 2009 3:57 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Shammie tagged me, and I think I'm gonna play! Here are 7 things about me:

1. I'm deaf like Shamrock.

2. I like my humans to be near me, and when I can't find them, I'll YOWWWWWL really really loud to let them know I'm lonely.

3. My mom's boyfriend is my snuggle buddy, cause he plays video games and sits without moving for long periods of time.

4. I sleep any and EVERY where! My mom thinks I'm narcoleptic.

5. My eyes are a pinkish grey, very unusual.

6. I am very flopsy when my mom picks me up. I'm like a ragdoll!

7. I like picking on my brother Daemon cause he doesn't have front claws.

 

Bathroom Blues

January 14th 2009 12:14 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

My mommy has locked my brother, sister and I in the upstairs bathroom for the last two days while she's at work. She put our litter and food in there, and has the sink running so that we can drink, but it's still not fun! She says it's for our safety though, because some guy is coming in the house to install an alarm system. What- we're not good enough watch-cats?!
This stinks. :((

 

Arrived Home

December 29th 2008 3:09 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well, riding in a car was B-ooooo-ring!! I slept all nine hours of the trip! When I finally arrived home, I was introduced to my new brother, Daemon. He doesn't like me very much, :(( but I am sure that once he gets used to me he will be fine with me playing with him.

 
See all diary entries for Loki