Angel


Himalayan
Picture of Angel, a female Himalayan

Photo Comments

Home:IA  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 8 lbs.

   Leave a treat for Angel

Nicknames:
BabyGirl, AngelMarie, Baby, AngelCakes

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
March 31st 2001

Likes:
She likes to be the Princess

Pet-Peeves:
When I brush her aggressively or brush her privates, knees or fee

Favorite Toy:
Just an old string I took out of my sewing things, an old ribbon, her chirping birdies (5) and fishing pole with mouse

Favorite Nap Spot:
Our bed in the middle, on my massage bed, or on tables or stands in front of the windows

Favorite Food:
PetSmart Authority mixed with Science Diet dry food and "special dinners" occasionally of Whiskas or soft Meow Mix -- mostly fish of any kind

Skills:
She is very smart and some of the things she does are out of the ordinary. I can't think of what right now so I'll have to come back when I think of them.

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
My daughter Tracy got her when she was six weeks old and had her until she was just over 5. Tracy had gotten a Shizu Chauncy February 14, 2005 and she moved into an apartment and she could not afford the pet deposit and caring for two animals so she begged me to take Angel. I was staying with friends in Arizona and really did not have a place for her but I drove to the Phoenix airport and got a scared, little girl. Grammie (me) stuck my finger in her cage and tried to comfort her until we got to my friends' house. Then we began our beatiful journey together. She has indeed been my Angel from Heaven as I have many medical and physical problems and Angel is the majority reason I have come this far. I love her more than I thought I could love an animal. I fear the day when she is no longer with me that it brings tears to my eyes right now because I love her that much. Thank you Tracy for giving me my precious gift.

Bio:
I have now had Angel for just over three years and she has two birthdays; her original birthday is March 31, 2001 and her adopted birthday is May 2, 2006. She has lived in Minnesota, Texas, New Hampshire, Phoenix and now Iowa. She loves to be outside but she is an indoor cat and only goes out when Grammie takes her and she pretty much is carried or stays on the sidewalk.

Lives Remaining:
8 of 9

Forums Motto:
Angel - I'm the princess and I decide

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Need help with vet bills?

I've Been On Catster Since:
May 4th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
780146


Meet my family
Bella

Meet my feline friend