Chloe


Domestic Long Hair
Picture of Chloe, a female Domestic Long Hair

Photo Comments

Home:Salt Lake City, UT  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 15 lbs.

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Chloe

Nicknames:
Chlo-Chlo, Chlo-worm

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Quick Bio:
-mixed breed-cat rescue

Coloration:
Dilute Calico

Likes:
I love my mom. She's really the only human that I like. I like to lay on my back. I like to have my back scratched. I also like sitting in the windowsill looking outside and looking for bugs.

Pet-Peeves:
I dislike many things.I don't like human males,my paw pads to be touched,loud noises or children.I don't like to be pet unless it's on my terms.I'm lactose intolerant,so I don't like milk.I don't like having to share my mom with my brother and sister.

Favorite Toy:
I love my feather wand, my 6 foot cat condo, mom's earplugs and grandma's feather duster.

Favorite Nap Spot:
Without a doubt, cuddling with mom on her bed.

Favorite Food:
My brother is on a special diet so we all get to eat wet and dry IVD control cat food. I think it's delicious.

Skills:
My mom taught me that I can have anything I want, as long as I sit up for it. So I've become quite skilled at the art of sitting. I'm a pretty good kisser, when I'm in my mom's room on her bed, I'll wave to her as she comes in. I can give high fives!

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
There I was, sitting in a Heavens gate animal santuary cage with about 12 mean kittens. I was a runt so as you can imagine, the other cats picked on me real good. My mom was at work but she had been looking for a cat since it had been 2 years after Jenny had to be put down at 18 years old. My grandma was in Petsmart and it just so happened that I was too. Grandma called mom and she came over to see me. One look at my big, beautiful, sad eyes and I had 'em hooked. I've been my mom's precious little girl ever since! :)

Bio:
My name is Chloe and I am 2 and a half years old. It's a good thing my mom adopted me because I'm quite the handfull. When I was little, I didn't know how to go number two and I'd always go on my leg. My mom and grandma had to bathe me about twice a day. I'm also a real finicky eater, not because I want to be, but because I have a really wierd system. I'm lactose intolerant so milk makes me really sick. I'm kind of a wierdo, if I flop over on my side, that means I want my mom to mess up my fur and smack my bum. I like that so much that I'll pull myself along the carpet with my claws! I have found a new game that I love. Tag with my mom. If I want to play with her I'll first stare at her until she looks over. If she doesn't look over as soon as I want her to, I'll meow until she does. Then we'll stare at each other and I'll move my head really fast, jump up in the air and land in a "halloween cat" stance. Then my mom runs up to me and messes up my fur and runs away, then I'll chase her and grab her ankle, turn and run as fast as I can away from her. This goes on until one of us gets tired, which is almost always my mom. :)

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
September 25th 2004 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
74934


Meet my family
HarveyLucy

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends