Gina


Burmese
Picture of Gina, a female Burmese

Photo Comments

Home:Ipswich, Queensland, Australia  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Gina

Nicknames:
Ginie Baby, Ginie-Joo, Bubbykins (the list goes on)

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Coloration:
Tortie

Likes:
running psychotically through the house at night, yummy food (she's very picky), and cuddles

Pet-Peeves:
my brother, people touching her ears, and my friend Tannille

Favorite Toy:
a piece of a feather boa, and papers and wrappers (you could buy her the most expensive wonderful cat toy in the world and she'd be happier with a simple Minty wrapper)

Favorite Nap Spot:
either my bed (which mum doesn't like her on) or the gap between my book shelf and the wall in the corner of my room

Favorite Food:
prawns (although she cant ever keep them down)

Skills:
she is a master in cheering others up

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
I wanted a pet of my own, so my parents bought me a teacup poodle. I loved her and named her Chloe. However, my little brother who has autism was far too rough with her so we decided to sell her. It was heartbreaking for me but I know she went to a loving family. Eventually, my parents said I could get another pet to replace Chloe. I did not want another dog as it would remind me too much of Chloe so I decided on a cat. We looked through the papers for cats and researched the breeds we wanted in books. We decided on a burmese or tonkanese. Then in one paper we saw a one year old, desexed burmese brown tortie for sale from a breeder. Upon lookin at what a burmese brown tortie was we were a bit put off by their mottled appearance (to say the least). Despite this, she was perfect for us and so we bought her and I have never looked back since.

Bio:
Gina is a loving and highly affectionate cat who has always been there for me when I need a hug. I would'nt trade her for anything in the world, she is a true best friend to me.

Lives Remaining:
7 of 9

Forums Motto:
When in doubt, hug the cat! :)



I've Been On Catster Since:
January 16th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
701660


Meet my family
MintyEve

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends