Harry


Breed Unknown
Picture of Harry, a female Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Philadelphia, PA  
Age: 10 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 5 lbs.

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Harry

Nicknames:
Harris Tweedie, Milkshake, Tweeter

Quick Bio:
-part feral-cat rescue

Likes:
Her mommy and her brother Nicky.

Pet-Peeves:
So far, "no" is the only thing she doesn't like. That and being held too much.

Favorite Toy:
Her brother Nicky, and any other cat's tail.

Favorite Nap Spot:
In the window, on my bed, on the rocker.

Favorite Food:
Everything, but especially beef and chicken cat food.

Skills:
Being cute, looking confused.

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
Harry and her brother Nicky and sister Tiggy moved into a planter in my back yard. We started feeding them and they slowly became friendlier. One morning it rained and Harry cried so loudly she woke me up, and I brought them inside. She was the dominant kitten until Nicky started to grow. Harry's built more like Alice, her cat-mom, so I think she'll stay smaller. She started out being called Milkshake, then Ricky, and now she's Harry. She needed a serious name: she has such a serious little face. In the beginning I thought Harry was a girl, but a vet friend swore she was a boy, so she became Harry. I found out that Harry's a Harriet, but it's too late for the name since she answers to it now.

Bio:
Harry adjusted to being inside immediately. She likes having places to play, things to climb, and other cats to investigate. She and Nicky adopted Lily immediately as their new mom, and surprisingly, she fell for it. Harry plays with Lil's tail too much, but she takes it well when Lily smacks her on the head. She started out very affectionate, but she's having a skittish phase right now. I'm hoping she gets back to laying on the pillow next to my head, purring loudly and letting me scratch her back. She likes everything and everybody, including her sister Tiggy/Psyche, who moved away but visits once in a while.

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
August 18th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
63493


Meet my family
AnnieArchieMaxRocky
IsabelLilyOzzieKatie
NickyBearAlice

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends