Harley


American Shorthair
Picture of Harley, a male American Shorthair

Photo Comments

Home:Jacksonville/beach, NC  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 12 lbs.

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Harley

Nicknames:
Harley-man, Little Man

Quick Bio:
-cat rescue

Likes:
I loooove being rubbed right at the base of my tail, and I love cuddling in the morning before it's time to get out of bed

Pet-Peeves:
I've very shy around new people and I hide under the bed. I'm also not too sure about this little puppy, Giovanni, that showed up in my house one day. He loooves to chase me!

Favorite Toy:
My sister Jaws and bugs

Favorite Nap Spot:
Either on top of the dresser in front of the window, or on top of the fridge

Favorite Food:
Anything covered in sour cream or ranch dressing. And, dog food is good too. I eat Nutro cat food - nothing less than the best for me because I get urinary tract infections easily.

Skills:
I can hold a complete conversation with my mommy. She speaks cat pretty well, and we talk about all kinds of things - politics, the environment, what I did that day, how work was for her...it's great.

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
My mommmy used to work at a pet store. One Sunday just before close, a lady brought in a box of kittens. All of the employees, including my mom, picked up one of the kittens. My mom had picked up my sister, Jaws. Since I wasn't the cutest cat in the box, I was left all alone. There was no way my mom would let that happen - she knew the lady's next stop was the pound - so my mom brought me home. And I make her so happy that I know she's never regretted it.

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
August 11th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
59688


Meet my family
AutumnJawsNutsGiovanni

Meet my Feline Friends