Shawna


Breed Unknown/Breed Unknown
Picture of Shawna, a female Breed Unknown/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Bothell, WA  
Age: 18 Years   Sex: Female
Send this Cutie a Message Add Me to Your Corral Give a treat! Give a Rosette or Star!


   Leave a treat for Shawna

Nicknames:
Shawna,-na-na, Sweetiepie, Punkin

Likes:
Outside in my backyard

Pet-Peeves:
Trapping my twitching tail, being loved when I really want to go outside

Favorite Toy:
B.O.Y.R.B. (battery operated yellow rat boyfriend ) and bugs

Favorite Nap Spot:
My sheepskin bed upstairs and my denim tent looking out our front shutters

Favorite Food:
Tuna flavored treats that makes me 'lick my whiskers' (no brand names here!)

Skills:
Doing a love roll that shows off my tortoishell tummy.

Dwells:
indoors and outdoors

Arrival Story:
I started life as a beloved pick-of-the-litter barn kitty and was raised by a 10 year old mistress in Moscow, Idaho. I'm hoping to re-establish contact with this birth-human-mommy who loved me so much. I think this girl would be about 19 years old now. Her parents probably still live in the Moscow area as they were U. of I. teachers. If she sees my Catster site I hope she will e-mail me.!

Bio:
I was given to my wonderful family after their son's cat, Blackie, died of a kitty disease and the son was devastated. But, one look at me and I "saved the day!" I loved my early kitten-hood jumping up on the back of the boy's sister without warning and crawling up the side of the house and meowing to get in a second story window. Now, I've matured. The boy has moved away to start his own family with a skinny black, meowing cat (cough, cough...hairball). WHATEVER! If my family let me I would reside outside on the moss under the Japanese Maple in the backyard where I can see inside the house and observe the yard for illegal visits from the black cat next door and a few other furry neighbors. I am intimidated by the bold and hyper squirrels that I'm forced to share my backyard with. My beautiful sister migrated to the Seattle area also. She has only visited me once as both of us are busy making our humans comfortable and happy. My days are very busy what with all the eating, tearing around the house for a few minutes each day, and resting the rest of the day until that front door opens and my humans come home. I pretend not to notice except to ask them to open the ever-present slider that keeps me from total independance. My favorite song is "I Wanna Go Out" (The In-Out Song) by Garrison Keillor. Check it out!

Lives Remaining:
8 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
August 8th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
57833


Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends