Kiwi


Ragdoll
Picture of Kiwi, a female Ragdoll

Photo Comments

Home:Sleepy Hollow, IL  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 8 lbs.

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Kiwi

Nicknames:
Furball

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
Her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel "sister"

Pet-Peeves:
Not being able to go outside and play with the birds

Favorite Toy:
She has a feather on a teather that she is insane about

Favorite Nap Spot:
In her Kitty Walk Cabana on our deck.

Favorite Food:
She ONLY eats Deli Cat. I have tried every kind of dry and wet food, but that is the only one she will eat!

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
We were married in Fiji in 2000 and met up with some great friends from NZ in Auckland during that trip. We had become friends online in 1997 because of our dog Django and their cat Django. We searched for a Ragdoll for over a year. Finally we located our Ragdoll in Indiana (we lived in downtown Chicago) and picked her up there, naming her Kiwi for our cat loving friends in NZ.

Bio:
Kiwi is from Gypsy Moon Ragdolls in Indiana. We now live in Sleepy Hollow, IL about 40 miles West of Downtown Chicago on a wooded lake with an abundance of birds and other little creatures for Kiwi to watch and wish to chase. We also have a Golden Retriever named Django and a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Valentine. Kiwi has another friend, one of our 5 Beta Fish is and has been her buddy for over 4 years. She gets up next to the bowl and the fish comes to the top and Kiwi licks the fish. It is the funniest thing.

Lives Remaining:
8 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
August 6th 2004 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
56551


Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends