Wesley


Domestic Shorthair
Picture of Wesley, a male Domestic Shorthair

Photo Comments

Home:New Haven, CT  
Age: 14 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 7 lbs.

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Wesley

Nicknames:
Wes, The Wesser, Sweet Pea, Baby Boy, Dingbat Cat

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Quick Bio:
-cat rescue

Coloration:
Black and White

Likes:
Me (classic momma's boy!) dogs, squirrel patrol, getting the mail with me, window sills, having his belly rubbed, watching "The Adventures of Milo and Otis" (Otis looks just like his cousin Dale!)

Pet-Peeves:
vacuum cleaners, hair dryers, his Grandma (sorry mom!) and guests he didn't invite (he's shy!)

Favorite Toy:
those plastic rings from milk and water jugs, Q-Tips, and his catnip mouse from Grandma

Favorite Nap Spot:
on me, on the bed on me, under the bed (NOT on me!)

Favorite Food:
IAMS's Eukanuba Lamb & Rice, random flying insects, tomato sauce, feathers from the pillows

Skills:
Yoga, marathon dashes from the poopie box, and making black fur on white furniture look vogue!

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
My mom saw a flyer for Halfway Home in North Haven, CT (super people!) and knew I was looking for a pet and encouraged me to call. So I did. I learned that Wesley was rescued from horrible conditions. His previous owners vacated their apartment (NOT in the best area of the city) and left the poor guy behind. He was left with only a bag of unopened cat food - he had to dig through the sack to feed himself. No litter box, just a bathtub as a resource. He was nearly emaciated when Halfway Home came to the rescue in the cold of December 2004 and lived with the other kitties there until I adopted him in March, 2005. He's super confident now, but still only trusts me. His birthday is an estimate, between the vet's age analysis and some astrological knowledge. The vet estimated him to be 5 at the time of adoption and I'm guessing his birth month is late June, making him a shy Cancer. But sometimes he acts like a luxury-loving Taurus, but don't all cats?

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

I've Been On Catster Since:
June 21st 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
332875


Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends