Pelo


Domestic Long Hair/Norwegian Forest Cat
Picture of Pelo, a male Domestic Long Hair/Norwegian Forest Cat

Photo Comments

Home:Milton, WI  
Age: 21 Years   Sex: Male

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for Pelo

Nicknames:
Fluffy, Pelo-Face, Pay-Pay

Kitty Complexion:
 Activeness 
sleepyvery active
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Curiosity 
not curiousvery curious
 
 Friendliness 
timidaffectionate
 
 Vocal 
not vocalvery vocal
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mixed breed-deaf

Gotcha Date:
August 20th 1996

Birthday:
August 10th 1993

Coloration:
Tri-color

Likes:
Cat treats!

Pet-Peeves:
Pelo hates closed doors: He must have access to all rooms of the house or he will paw on the doors until he is granted such access.

Favorite Toy:
Anything with a string on it, pink dollar store mice (yes, only pink ones...he's weird), the little plastic rings from milk jugs.

Favorite Nap Spot:
He likes to nap right next to his water bowl, preferably with his head resting on the rim of the bowl. He also likes to sleep on my bed pillow.

Favorite Food:
He usually goes for whatever I'm eating. He especially likes cheese, and doesn't seem to understand that he's lactose intolerant! Potato chips are an occasional treat.

Skills:
Pelo has been taught to sit, stay, lie down, shake hands, tap on his water dish when he wants more water or ice. He knows both the verbal and signed commands (as he is now deaf).

Dwells:
indoors

Arrival Story:
My mother and I adopted Pelo from the local Humane Society in 1996, when I was five years old. They estimated that he was one to three years of age at the time. Pelo quickly fit into our family, which at the time included one other cat. Pelo also became my best friend and my cat (or rather, I became his human). When I left home in 2009, he moved with me.

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

Forums Motto:
King of the Pillow

I've Been On Catster Since:
July 10th 2013 More than 1 year!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:
1301494


Meet my family
Miss KittyCharlie

Meet my feline friend