Close X


Domestic Shorthair
Picture of James, a male Domestic Shorthair

Photo Comments
Age: 5 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11 lbs.

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments

   Leave a treat for James

Special Gift Box:
Smiley Cassanova

"The littlest boy" "Sweet Baby James"

Kitty Complexion:
sleepyvery active
not curiousvery curious
not vocalvery vocal

Quick Bio:
-mixed breed-cat rescue

Gotcha Date:
December 29th 2011

September 14th 2011


Bugging Big Brother Jack, Napping next to Momma

Closed doors

Favorite Toy:
"The Fish", jingly ball, Jack's tail

Favorite Nap Spot:
On sofa, next to Momma


Arrival Story:
We had wanted a second cat for a while. The vet also recommended we add a kitten to our household to keep Jack active, so we started for kittens at local animal shelters. I saw a picture of James on a shelter's website in November 2011. By late December, he was still listed on the website as available for adoption. (It was a rather unfortunate picture).

When James first came into our family, he had a really bad case of ringworm. Since he was a shelter kitten, they didn't treat him for it (most likely because they didn't know he had ringworm). The vet prescribed a topical lotion for the lesions and we were instructed to give him baths once a week. We were also instructed to keep James separated from Jack until the ringworm was gone. (I wasn't really interested in having to bathe a 6 year old adult cat with sharp claws and teeth.) In February 2012, James was released from quarantine from the vet and we were encouraged to start having him interact with Jack (big brother). They get along fairly well. They play and tumble and James occasionally lets Jack groom him. James likes to start fights with Jack, and Jack will play until he is tired.

Lives Remaining:
9 of 9

Forums Motto:
I may be small, but I'm scrappy.

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Russian Blue Behavior? Talkative?

I've Been On Catster Since:
January 1st 2012 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Catster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends
See all my Feline Friends